A Relationship Like TV

Alright my N.E.R.D.s and g33ks, I have finally been able to relate my life to a TV show. Or at least to television in general.

I’m not sure if I have said this before, but I have a big family thanks to my parents being divorced: I have a full-brother, half-brother, stepbrother, and a stepsister. I care for each of them in the same way, regardless of how long I’ve actually known them.

I hope I can make this a sweetly short post so I don’t bore anyone, because really there isn’t much to say on this behalf. So, I’ll start now:

My relationship with my full-brother Dakota is kind of like the relationship of Ishizu and Marik Ishtar from the anime “Yu-Gi-Oh!”. Marik is the one who is rebellious, curious, and cunning while Ishizu is experienced, caring, and compassionate. She cares for her brother greatly. As do I.

However, this relationship is a two-way mutuality–Dakota protects me as I defend and look out for him. I try to guide him, usually he ignores me but I remain persistent as always. I try to show him the good of the situations, or at least giving him the support of knowing it isn’t the worst.

But my brother is the big eleven, and with my being seventeen he’s stressed out just like I am. I’m leaving him (albeit temporarily) to go to college and I won’t physically be there to give him an emotional boost. However I also won’t have my biggest supporters at my side when I go back to school (plural because of my mother as well).

So, to end this mini-speech, I say that my brother(s) and I don’t fight often, and even when we do it blows over in about a day. 🙂 Not exactly like the Ishtars, but I think it’s close enough.

Leave a Reply

