Be Loud. Be Proud. Be “You”nique

I’ll admit, I may be an amiable person, but there are a lot of people who don’t like me for no legitimate reason; my judgment is that I’m obnoxiously annoying in the eyes of most people. I have a kind of inflection that says to back off and leave me alone when I talk, that is who I am without saying anything more.

I have an ultimate rule I follow, a particular motto I use as a guide: Be loud and be proud. I am obnoxious by sound because my voice is very loud and projected outward; I am a social person with anyone, nobody is considered a stranger in my eyes because I believe there is good in all people. The rule is my shining light other than my faith which I am open about; people may not think or recognize I am agnostic (but basically Buddhist) because I do not act like it at all.

I am not religious, religion is a man-made constitution that tries to comprehend spirituality and to an extent it can but I do not see myself as religious because I feel more spiritual than religious. I believe that your faith should not make you feel restricted, it should lift you up and make you feel freer than you ever have felt. If any of you have a changed view of me due to this post, I can’t say I’m sorry because it doesn’t affect me.

Not a natural born speaker despite loving to talk, I am “brilliant” on paper; with a pen or pencil, I can speak novels and volumes of pieces, topics, genres, etc. My vivid and active imagination allows me to be able to speak my mind and create stories and such atop the edge of my mind’s creative ability.

I am not afraid to express myself in every way possible: whether it be singing, drawing, dancing, writing, speech, theatre or clothing. I want to make a statement for myself that makes me not only remembered as a person, but different causing me to be remembered as an icon of sorts.

A pessimistic/verbally abusive pacifist, I roam the depths of the world not knowing what I will step into and embracing the unknown, happy to discover the meaning of things. What is the purpose of us? Why are we here, put on this Earth, our homeland? I ask a lot of questions like that hoping for answers, discovering that there is no universal response to them.

I am brutally honest, more blunt than a baseball bat, and pretty rude/straightforward (your choice). I like to belch and be disgusting, but it’s natural after all. People who think they can change me are most definitely wrong because I am more stubborn than a pack mule, and I am unafraid of my social differences being compared to my society’s preferences and standards.

That is pretty much me in a nutshell, besides the fact that I believe no one is actually “sane” and perfection and normality are just not achievable ideals.

A nerd. A geek. A dork. A freak. Psycho. Crazy. Everything in between. Can’t be changed. Hard-set mind. This is who I am.

Who are you?

Post who you are on your blog. Right here in the comments or a post if it’ll allow you. Link your “Be Loud Be Proud” post to my blog. Comment your opinion. I’m always all ears for something new you guys!

Ocie Marie, Main Admin to the NERD Blog.

Leave a Reply

