First Round: Music

Okay, I am going to be completely honest folks, who I am is a true music junkie. It’s my life. Also, I make music and I write about mythical creatures and that nonsense. Even published a book on Amazon if you want to check it out, but I’m off topic. (Memories Paperback and Kindle Version in case you wanna check it out.)
Anywho, I’m down home old school, I steal my mom’s cassettes from her stash (and return then, of course, rewound and such), pop then into the stereo in my room and play then while dancing around like an idiot on drugs or something! 😀 Inside and out, I’m even one for the gold tracks.
Recently, I finished a good book after a total amount of four hours over a week. It’s about someone making their dream in music on community radio, with a few connections. The book felt like I was reading the life of an ordinary teenager, but it actually had me gripped! No blah blah baloney like in Harry Potter Book 4: Goblet of Fire. So what is the name of this book, you might ask? In relations to my Junkie Page, it is Beautiful Music for Ugly Children by Kirstin Cronn-Mills. Look it up, it’s a well worth read for all you retro listeners and new age too!

Ocie Marie

Leave a Reply

